Memory conditions
Changes to the settings in the Personal Profile are effective immediately. For each function, the settings are saved directly in the relevant control unit.
The time at which the changes executed are saved depends on the data bus to which the control unit is connected:
- The control units in the K-CAN save the settings at the latest when the remote control is removed from the slot. For vehicles with the Comfort access option the settings are saved after the engine is switched off.
- Control units on the MOST: After locking the vehicle and after the MOST bus falls asleep.
NOTE:
The memory values are also retained after the battery is disconnected.
The control units retain the saved settings even after the battery is disconnected.